Directorates and Departments

Centre for Plant Breeding and Genetics (CPBG)

Centre for Plant Molecular Biology (CPMB)

Directorate of Natural Resources Management (NRM)

Directorate of Crop Management (DCM)

Centre of Plant Protection Studies (CPPS)
  • Agricultural Entomology 
  • Nematology 
  • Plant Pathology 
  • Sericulture

Centre for Agriculture and Rural Development Studies (CARDS)

Directorate of Extension Education

Directorate of Research

Directorate of Student Welfare

Tamil Nadu Rice Research Institute, Aduthurai

Water Technology Centre

Directorate of Agri Business Development

Technology Business Incubator (TBI)

Directorate of Open and Distance Education Learning

Department of Seed Science and Technology

Seed Centre

Research Stations

Centre of excellence in Oil Palm, Pattukottai

Centre of Excellence in Millets, Tiruvannamalai

Information & Training Center, Chennai

Agricultural Research Station 

Maize Research Station, Vagarai

Cotton Research Station

Coconut Research Station 

Horticultural Research Station

Hybrid Rice Evaluation Center

  • Gudalore

National Pulses Research Center

Oilseed Research Station

Regional Research Station

Rice Research Station

Soil and Water Management Research Station,

Sugarcane Research Station

Tapioca & Castor Research Station