Sexual Harassment Cell

Sexual harassment at workplace is an extension of violence in everyday life and is discriminatory and exploitative in violation of the fundamental rights of women; Sexual harassment committee was constituted at Community Science College and Research Institute, Madurai during 2012 which strive to eliminate sexual harassment since women have the right to work in safe and secure environment. The committee works for all the working women, students, technical, non-technical, labours regardless of hierarchy.

Local Complaints Committee is in existence for prevention, prohibition and redressal on the sexual harassment of women in the college. The committee is reconstituted every two years.

Members of the committee



Dr. S. Geetha, Ph.D., Director (CPBG), TNAU, Coimbatore – 3


Dr.K.R. Latha, Ph.D., Professor (Agronomy), Dept. of Agronomy, TNAU, Coimbatore – 3

Dr.S.Thiyageshwari, Ph.D., Professor (SS&AC), TNAU, Coimbatore – 3

Dr.D.Vasanthi, Professor (SS&AC), TNAU, Coimbatore – 3

Dr.M. Anjugam, Professor (Ag. Economics), TNAU, Coimbatore – 3

Dr.K.Mahendran, Professor (ARM)

Dr.A. Vijayalakshmi, Professor (Biotech), Avinashilingam Deemed University, Coimbatore

How often the committee meetings are organized? As and when issue arises
Any women harassment cases filed NIL
No of cases solved in the past five years NIL
Measures taken to prevent women harassment Does not arise
More details if any Complaints can also be communicated through Email: