Our Mentors



Sl.No Name of the Programme Coordinator Date
From To
1. Dr.T. Radha Krishnan 19.04.2004 22.05.2005
2. Dr.R.Durai Singh 23.05.2005 08.05.2007
3. Dr.S.Kumar 09.05.2007 31.05.2011
4. Dr.N.S.Venkataraman 01.06.2011 07.03.2014
5. Dr.T. Rangaraj 07.03.2014 12.04.2015
6. Dr.R. Veeraputhiran 13.04.2015 05.04.2017
7. Dr. ChelviRamessh 06.04.2017 08.09.2021
8. Dr. M.Hemalatha 06.04.2017 08.09.2021
8. Dr.M.Ramasubramanian 01.12.2021 09.10.2022
8. Dr.E. Subramanian 10.10.2022 till date

About TNAU

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University is a leading agrotechnology provider of India and its graduates are recognized throughout the world. The Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) had its genesis from establishment of an Agricultural School at Saidapet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India as early as 1868 which was later relocated at Coimbatore during 1906.

The University is offering Ten Under Graduate degree programmes in Science and Technology are being offered in 14 constituent colleges and 27 affiliated (private) colleges located throughout Tamil Nadu, Forty Postgraduate Degree Programs and Twenty Six Doctoral Programs in 14 Colleges distributed in 11 campuses all over Tamil Nadu. TNAU has 36 Research Centers for Agrotechnology development and 14 Farm Science Centers for outreach.

The National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF)-2019 of Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD), GOI ranked TNAU as the second among the State Agricultural Universities in India. Moreover TNAU figured 68th and 44th place in ‘Overall’ and ‘Universities’ categories, respectively and Ranked 105th in QS-BRICS.


About ICAR

The Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) is an autonomous organisation under the Department of Agricultural Research and Education (DARE), Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare , Government of India. Formerly known as Imperial Council of Agricultural Research, it was established on 16 July 1929 as a registered society under the Societies Registration Act, 1860 in pursuance of the report of the Royal Commission on Agriculture. The ICAR has its headquarters at New Delhi. The Council is the apex body for co-ordinating, guiding and managing research and education in agriculture including horticulture, fisheries and animal sciences in the entire country. With 101 ICAR institutes and 71 agricultural universities spread across the country this is one of the largest national agricultural systems in the world. The ICAR has played a pioneering role in ushering Green Revolution and subsequent developments in agriculture in India through its research and technology development that has enabled the country to increase the production of foodgrains by 5.4 times, horticultural crops by 10.1 times, fish by 15.2 times, milk 9.7 times and eggs 48.1 times since 1951 to 2017, thus making a visible impact on the national food and nutritional security. It has played a major role in promoting excellence in higher education in agriculture. It is engaged in cutting edge areas of science and technology development and its scientists are internationally acknowledged in their fields.