The Faculty of Horticulture was established during the year 1971 with the formation of Tamil Nadu Agricultural University. The PG and Doctoral Programmes were also introduced during the year of inception. The undergraduate programme B.Sc. (Horticulture) was started during the year 1972 and later in 1990, the Programme was shifted to the Horticultural College and Research Institute, Periyakulam. At the time of formation of the University during 1971, the Departments of Fruit Crops, Flower Crops and Spices and Plantation Crops were established. Read more

News and Events