Our Notable Alumnus


S.No Name of alumni Batch / College / Campus Post
1. Dr. M.S. Swaminathan Coimbatore Founder and Chairman of the M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation, Chennai.
2. Dr. K. Alagusundaram Coimbatore Retired Deputy Director General (Agricultural Engineering), ICAR, New Delhi
3. Dr. C. Viswanathan Coimbatore Head, Principal Scientist, Plant Physiology, IARI, New Delhi.

Civil Service / Departments

S.No Name of alumni Batch / College / Campus Post
1. Mr. V. Irai Anbu, IAS Coimbatore Tamil Nadu Chief Secretary
2. Mr. K. Shanmugam, IAS Former Tamil Nadu Chief Secretary
3. Dr. V.P. Jeyaseelan, IAS Madurai Director, Information and Public Relations and Ex-officio Deputy Secretary to Government
4. Dr. M. Ravi, IPS Madurai Additional Director General of Police, (ADGP)
5. Dr. C. Sylendra Babu, IPS Madurai Director General of Police / Director Fire and Rescue Services
6. Dr. K. Jayanth Murali, IPS Coimbatore Additional Director General of Police Armed Police Wing
7. Dr. R. Dhinakaran, IPS Coimbatore Inspector General of Police Economic Offences Wing
8. Dr. J. Loganathan, IPS Coimbatore Inspector General of Police Armed Police Wing
9. Dr. P. Senthilkumar, IPS Madurai Officer on Special Duty (OSD) Health and Family Welfare Department
10. Mr. V. Balakrishnan, IPS Madurai Joint Commissioner of Police Chennai East (Law and Order)
11. Mr. T.S. Anbu, IPS Coimbatore Police Commissioner of Tirunelveli, (DIG)
12. Mr. S. Jayakumar, IPS Madurai Superintendent of Police, Thoothukudi
13. Dr. Mervin Alexandar, IPoS Madurai Joint Secretary in the Dept of Atomic Energy, GOI, Mumbai
14. Mr. T. Rabikumar, IFS Secretary, National Biodiversity Authority, Chennai
15. Mr. S.N.A. Jinnah Madurai Chief General Manager, National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development, Mumbai.


S.No Name of alumni Batch / College / Campus Post
1. Dr. Sanila Velikiloth Verification Officer, Organisation for Prohibition of Chemical Weapons, Hague, Netherlands.
2. Dr. Asaithambi Manickam Assistant Manager, Overseas Division, Nihon Nohyaku Co. Ltd, Tokyo, Japan
3. Dr. S. Michael Gomez Crop Physiologist, International Centre for Tropical Agriculture (CIAT), Cali, Colombia
4. Mr. S.S. Dilip Babu B.E (Agri.), 1991-95 Batch, Coimbatore Info-Tech Systems Integrators Pvt. Ltd., Singapore

NGO’s  / Entrepreneur

S.No Name of alumni Batch / College / Campus Post
1. Dr. M. Ramasami Coimbatore Managing Director, Rasi Seeds, Salem
2. Mr. R. Theenachandran B.Sc. (Horticulture), 1972-1976 Managing Director, Devi Crop Science Private Ltd, Madurai
3. Mr. S.S. Vanangamudi 1979 Batch, Coimbatore Apex Laboratories, Chennai